Thoughts on my avatar

I have been playing an online game that allows me to have an avatar. This is common in games, but I have made an observation about it for myself.

The looks and dress of my avatar are quite different than what I look like on the outside. My avatar actually looks and dresses like I would love to. Since it is not real, it is not burdened by size or age, or any expectations. I just go with what I like and how I want to project in the game.

Man, I wish I had so much freedom in my real life. I wonder how it would change me. Would I be happier? More artistic? Unchained to be myself more?

I dream a lot about how I would be if I were….thinner, younger, brave, bold. And also, kinder, gentler, graceful, smart, etc.

If there was just some way to “take off” all the things that encumber me, who would I really be? I would really like to know……

About truthseeker1354

Dreamer. Lover of all things creative and clever. Seaching for truth. I was lost and now I'm found.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

