Then & Now

“Used to be” is a phrase that makes kids cringe and older adults shake their head in understanding.

I was thinking how differently people respond now,+ than when I was a kid. That has been ONE GENERATION.

Here are some examples-

Out shopping and notice a dent or scratch on your car….THEN -I am so sorry I hit you. Here is my name and phone number. NOW-nothing.

Throwing trash out of the car…..THEN-Don’t trash America! NOW-who cares?

Doing something bad in school….THEN-My Dad and Mom will kill me. NOW-That teacher is always on my back. I didn’t deserve what she did.

Paying your debt off….THEN-Don’t charge anything, unless you can pay it right off. NOW-I’ll just charge it, and pay it off whenever.

Dinner menu….THEN-Pancakes again? Beans again? NOW-Let’s go out tonight and catch a fast food bite.

Kids out of school in the summer…THEN-let’s go swimming, mow the lawn, play ball. NOW-let’s go rob the QwikShoppe and then shoot someone.

You get my point. Enough said….

 

 

About truthseeker1354

Dreamer. Lover of all things creative and clever. Seaching for truth. I was lost and now I'm found.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

